What's your personal brand?

The darker your humour, the smarter you are?


Posted on: Monday, February 20, 2017

People who enjoy dark humour are smarter, because it is a complex processing task.

Read more

Sounding like a Kardashian won’t land you the job!


Posted on: Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Vocal fry – sounding like a Kardashian proves to be a negative in the job market.

Read more

Identify or Imitate?


Posted on: Friday, December 30, 2016

Identify or Imitate? The heart of social learning.

Read more

Listen Up.


Posted on: Monday, November 14, 2016

Presence is about how we listen as well as the way we speak. What filters do you rely on?

Read more

As the tongue speaketh to the ear, so the gesture speaketh to the eye…


Posted on: Tuesday, November 8, 2016

So much of what we say is in how we move and our tone of voice. Your personal brand is not about you – it’s about how others relate to you.

Read more

Trump – a candidate or a brand?


Posted on: Thursday, October 27, 2016

Sue us Donald Trump.

Read more

Wear a uniform – people will do what you tell them!


Posted on: Thursday, September 8, 2016

Legitimacy is empowering. So – wear that uniform! Increase your legitimacy. Become a leader. Become more authoritative. Increase your influence. And isn’t that what we all want.

Read more

Freud and the art of being ‘up yourself’


Posted on: Thursday, September 29, 2016

Understanding how your ego works is key to creating impact. Freud can tell us a few things…

Read more

Paper Doll Sophistication


Posted on: Sunday, September 25, 2016

Is baring all the best way to capture attention?

Read more

The Social Powers


Posted on: Monday, September 5, 2016

Is power given or taken? Are leaders chosen or do they establish themselves? What makes those in power possess power?

Read more

Being honest – with yourself


Posted on: Tuesday, August 30, 2016

We all lie. Sometimes for others. Sometimes for ourselves. Is lying part of your personal brand?

Read more

We are what we…wear?


Posted on: Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Ever worried about what to wear? Looked through your wardrobe and declared it empty of anything right?

As it turns out – you are right to give it some thought. Science says so.

Read more